schmozzle











{July 25, 2007}   Entry the first

Today is a big day.  It occurs to me that I should get a job closer to home, or move closer to where I work… I have so much time in the morning when I’m not trying to leave by 7:30.  Anyhoo… I’m working at an SDS today*.  My first foray into the world of children with a learning disability.  I’m terrified that I’m going to come across like a great git with no experience in the teaching game, that I’ve gone back into study without nearly enough experience on my plate and it’s going to be so obvious as soon as I step into the segregated classroom.  *sigh* The aide in the room is fantastic though, so I should have plenty of support to get me through the day.  Stay tuned for the update to see how I handle it…

*I just edited the name out here… I got a job at the school, and since this has morphed into a more school based concept rather than personal blog, I thought I should remove all identifiable markers!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
